Same Old News

Hey everybody,

So, my eating began to deteriorate after my birthday. For two weeks, I was allowing myself to slip back into my disorder.

I was in crisis Friday night, after missing classes due to exhaustion and anticipating calling in sick for work the next day. I decided, once again, to get back on track.

I have now been on my meal plan for three days, and it sucks. But I can actually get my schoolwork done, and I will probably be able to work by next weekend, so there’s that.

I recognize how repetitive this pattern is getting. I work towards recovery for a couple weeks, I get off track for a couple weeks, and so on, and so on, and so on. I am fucking exhausted by it.

I can’t promise that this won’t happen again, but I hope to god that it doesn’t, at least not for a while.

I hope everybody is keeping well. I will post again when I have something new and interesting to say.

Sarah

One thought on “Same Old News

  1. Hi. I’m recovering from BED too. Was diagnosed last year and had counselling but this week it reared it’s ugly head due to stress at work. Best of luck with your journey, you have a blogger who supports you all the way x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

